Jumbo Fall Athletes Earn Conference Sportsmanship Honors in Eight Sports

MEDFORD - Eight members of Tufts University fall sports teams received 2013 New England Small College Athletic Conference (NESCAC) All-Sportsmanship Team honors recently.

Jumbos receiving the honor were Men's Cross Country's Andrew Shapero, Women's Cross Country's Abby Barker, Field Hockey's Katy McConnell, Football's Jon Sobo, Golf's Alex Zorniger, Men's Soccer's Kento Nakamura, Women's Soccer's Kristin Wright and Volleyball's Virginia Clay.

A total of 86 student-athletes were named to the NESCAC Fall All-Sportsmanship Team. The team is composed of one student-athlete from each institution for each sport that the conference sponsors. Honorees are selected by the players and coaches from their respective teams.

View the full team here!