Staff Directory

Tufts University Athletics Department
Steve Tisch Sports and Fitness Center
161 College Avenue
Medford, MA 02155
Phone: (617)-627-3232
Fax: (617)-627-3614

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Morris

Director of Athletics

617-627-3753 john.morris@tufts.edu
John Casey

Associate Athletic Director

617-627-5218 john.casey@tufts.edu
Alexis Mastronardi

Senior Associate Athletic Director / SWA

617-627-3515 alexis.mastronardi@tufts.edu
Matt Malone

Assistant Athletic Director / Facilities & Event Operations

617-627-5310 matt.malone@tufts.edu
Brian Gordon

Director of Business Operations

617-627-0337 brian.gordon@tufts.edu
Dan Kopcso

Director of Sports Performance

617-627-2522 daniel.kopcso@tufts.edu
Nick Mitropoulos

Director of Sports Medicine

617-627-5102 nick.mitropoulos@tufts.edu
Paul Sweeney

Director of Athletics Communications

617-627-3586 paul.sweeney@tufts.edu
Matt Callahan

Assistant Director of Recreation & Club Sports

617-627-3782 matt.callahan@tufts.edu
Martha Whiting

Compliance Director

617-627-5743 martha.whiting@tufts.edu
Cora Thompson

Scheduler & Contracts

617-627-5471 cora.thompson@tufts.edu
Bob Kenny

Equipment Manager

robert.kenny@tufts.edu
Nancy Iovanni

Administrative Assistant

617-627-3232 nancy.iovanni@tufts.edu
Carolyn Resendes

Administrative Assistant

617-627-3232 carolyn.resendes@tufts.edu

Athletic Development

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Adzigian

Associate Director of Development for Athletics

617-627-0376 mark.adzigian@tufts.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Mitropoulos

Director of Sports Medicine

617-627-5102 nick.mitropoulos@tufts.edu
Pat Cordeiro

Athletic Trainer

617-627-5102 patricia.cordeiro@tufts.edu
Michael Buonopane

Athletic Trainer

617-627-5102 michael.buonopane@tufts.edu
Danielle Monteiro

Athletic Trainer

617-627-5102 danielle.monteiro@tufts.edu
Brett Hayes

Athletic Trainer

617-627-5102 Brett.HAYES@tufts.edu
Ryan Burchill

Athletic Trainer

617-627-5102 Ryan.birchall@tufts.edu
Emily Young

Athletic Trainer

617-627-5102 emily.young@tufts.edu

Athletics Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Sweeney

Director of Athletic Communications

617-627-3586 paul.sweeney@tufts.edu
Lauren Ebstein

Assistant Director of Athletic Communications

617-627-5241 lauren.ebstein@tufts.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Kopcso

Head Strength and Conditiong Coach / Fitness Center Director

(617)-627-2522 daniel.kopcso@tufts.edu
Marten Vandervelde

Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach / Tufts Personalized Performance Program Manager

(617)-627-2181 marten.vandervelde@tufts.edu
Alex O'Keefe

Strength and Conditioning Assitant

alexander.o_keefe@tufts.edu

Baseball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Casey

Head Coach

617-627-5218 john.casey@tufts.edu
Bob Clarke

Assistant Coach

Bob Kenny

Assistant Coach

(617)-627-5105 robert.kenny@tufts.edu
Brendan Casey

Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator

(617)-627-2330 brendan.casey@tufts.edu
Connor McDavitt

Assistant Coach

(617)-627-2330 connor.mcdavitt@tufts.edu

Men's Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Sheldon

Head Coach

617-627-5012 bob.sheldon_jr@tufts.edu
Matt Malone

Assistant Coach

(617)-627-5310 matt.malone@tufts.edu
Derek Retos

Assistant Coach

derek.retos@tufts.edu

Women's Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carla Berube

Head Coach

617-627-5491 carla.berube@tufts.edu
Kate Barnosky

Assistant Coach

(631) 885-1871 kate.barnosky@tufts.edu
Alaina Woo

Assistant Coach

Men's Crew Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Noel Wanner

Director of Rowing / Men's Head Coach

(802)-922-0179 noel.wanner@tufts.edu
George Munger

Novice Coach

Women's Crew Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Dawe

Women's Head Coach

978-549-2758 brian.dawe@tufts.edu
Rachel Schlosser

Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joel Williams

Head Coach

617-627-5062 joel.williams@tufts.edu
Michael Schmidt

Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator

617-627-5062 michael.schmidt@tufts.edu

Women's Cross Country Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristen Morwick

Head Coach

617-627-5625 kristen.morwick@tufts.edu
Mike Salem

Assistant Coach

michael.salem@tufts.edu

Women's Fencing Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Sach

Head Coach

david.sach@tufts.edu
John-David Carroll

Assistant Coach

Field Hockey Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tina McDavitt Mattera

Head Coach

617-627-3639 fieldhockey@tufts.edu
Maya Herm

Assistant Coach

Maya.herm@tufts.edu
Troy Zirbel

Assistant Coach

Katie Weber

Goalie Coach

Football Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Civetti

Head Coach / Tight Ends

617-627-3635 football@tufts.edu
Frank Hauser

Offensive Coordinator / Quarterbacks

617-627-0355 frank.hauser@tufts.edu
Kevin Farr

Assistant Head Coach / Defensive Coordinator / Defensive Backs

617-627-5111 kevin.farr@tufts.edu
Scott Rynne

Assistant Head Coach / Offensive Line

617-627-5672 scott.rynne@tufts.edu
Randy Wright

Co-Defensive Coordinator / Linebackers

617-627-0346 randy.wright@tufts.edu
Tony Fucillo

Director of Operations / Wide Receivers

617-627-0351 tony.fucillo@tufts.edu
Kyle Mcallister

Recruiting Coordinator / Special Teams Coordinator / Defensive Line

Kyle.Mcallister@tufts.edu
Patrick Murphy

Run Game Coordinator / Running Backs / Slot Receivers

Andrew Bindelglass

Assistant Defensive Backs / Video Coordinator

Andrew.Bindelglass@tufts.edu
Kenn Jones

Cornerbacks

Kenneth.Jones@tufts.edu
Cam Gravina

Offensive Assistant

Cameron.Gravina@tufts.edu
Bob McCarthy

Offensive Line Assistant

Corey Burns

Assistant Defensive Line

Corey.Burns@tufts.edu

Golf Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
George Pendergast

Head Coach

781-392-5304 gwing17@gmail.com

Hockey Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Norton

Head Coach

617-627-5222 patrick.norton@tufts.edu
Matt Keating

Assistant Coach

617-627-0353 matthew.keating@tufts.edu

Men's Lacrosse Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Casey D'Annolfo

Head Coach

617-627-3757 MensLacrosse@tufts.edu
John Uppgren

Assistant Coach

617-627-2623 MensLacrosse@tufts.edu
Jon Sax

Assistant Coach

617-627-2623 MensLacrosse@tufts.edu

Women's Lacrosse Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Courtney Shute

Head Coach

(617) 627-0768 courtney.farrell@tufts.edu
Bryn Boucher

Assistant Coach

Co-ed Sailing Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Legler

Head Coach

617-627-5150 kenneth.legler@tufts.edu
Rachael Silverstein

Assistant Coach

Women's Sailing Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Legler

Head Coach

617-627-5150 kenneth.legler@tufts.edu
Rachael Silverstein

Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Shapiro

Head Coach

617-627-5152 joshua.shapiro@tufts.edu
Jordan Ciuffetelli

Assistant Coach

Jordan.Ciuffetelli@tufts.edu
Maxime Hoppenot

Assistant Coach

Maxime.Hoppenot@tufts.edu

Women's Soccer Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Martha Whiting

Head Coach

617-627-5743 womenssoccer@tufts.edu
Julia Rafferty

Assistant Coach

womenssoccer@tufts.edu
Madeline Buckley

Assistant Coach

Daniel Ford-Hunt

Assistant Coach

Softball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cheryl Milligan

Head Coach

617-627-5241 softball@tufts.edu
Lauren Ebstein

Associate Head Coach

617-627-5241 softball@tufts.edu

Men's Squash Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Raho

Head Coach

joseph.raho@tufts.edu

Women's Squash Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Raho

Head Coach

joseph.raho@tufts.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Hoyt

Head Coach

617-627-5143 adam.hoyt@tufts.edu
Nancy Bigelow

Associate Head Coach

(617) 627-5112 nancy.bigelow@tufts.edu
Brad Snodgrass

Diving Coach

bradley.snodgrass@tufts.edu
Joe Acquaviva

Assistant Coach

Kelly Anderson

Assistant Coach

Doug Boyd

Program Development / Technical Analysis

Lindsay Gardel

Assistant Diving Coach

Michael Winget

Assistant Coach

Women's Swimming & Diving Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Hoyt

Head Coach

617-627-5143 adam.hoyt@tufts.edu
Nancy Bigelow

Associate Head Coach

(617) 627-5112 nancy.bigelow@tufts.edu
Brad Snodgrass

Diving Coach

bradley.snodgrass@tufts.edu
Joe Acquaviva

Assistant Coach

Kelly Anderson

Assistant Coach

Doug Boyd

Program Development / Technical Analysis

Lindsay Gardel

Assistant Diving Coach

Michael Winget

Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karl Gregor

Head Coach

(617) 627-2648 karl.gregor@tufts.edu
Christo Schultz

Assistant Coach

christoschultz@gmail.com
Nick Cary

Assistant Coach

617-833-2229 nickccary93@gmail.com

Women's Tennis Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Bayard

Head Coach

(617) 627-5076 kate.bayard@tufts.edu
Chrissy Cerratani

Assistant Coach

Samantha Gann

Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joel Williams

Head Coach

617-627-5062 joel.williams@tufts.edu
Michael Schmidt

Distance Coach / Recruiting Coordinator

(617) 627-5062 michael.schmidt@tufts.edu
Sam Wuest

Jumps

Samuel.Wuest@tufts.edu
Ingrid Gustafson

Pole Vault

Jordan Silva

Distance Volunteer

Lisa Wallin LeClair

Throws and Multi

Women's Track & Field Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristen Morwick

Head Coach

(617) 627-5625 kristen.morwick@tufts.edu
Mike Salem

Assistant Coach

michael.salem@tufts.edu
Jon LeClair

Throws

Lisa Wallin LeClair

Throws and Multi

Ingrid Gustafson

Pole Vault

ingrid.gustafson@tufts.edu
Isabella Franz

Assistant Coach

Volleyball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cora Thompson

Head Coach

617-627-5471 cora.thompson@tufts.edu
Brian O'Keefe

Assistant Coach

Madison Smith

Assistant Coach