Staff Directory

Tufts University Athletics Department
Steve Tisch Sports and Fitness Center
161 College Avenue
Medford, MA 02155
Phone: (617)-627-3232
Fax: (617)-627-3614

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Morris Director of Athletics
617-627-3753 john.morris@tufts.edu
Branwen Smith-King Senior Woman Administrator / Physical Education
(617) 627-3782 branwen.smith-king@tufts.edu
John Casey Assistant Athletic Director
(617) 627-5218 john.casey@tufts.edu
Matt Malone Coordinator of Facilities, Fields and Game Management
(617)-627-5310 matt.malone@tufts.edu
Brian Gordon Business Manager
(617)-627-0337 brian.gordon@tufts.edu
Nick Mitropoulos Director of Sports Medicine
(617) 627-5102 nick.mitropoulos@tufts.edu
Paul Sweeney Director of Athletics Communications
(617) 627-3586 paul.sweeney@tufts.edu
Dan Kopcso Fitness Center Director
(617) 627-2522 daniel.kopcso@tufts.edu
Martha Whiting Compliance Director
(617) 627-5743 martha.whiting@tufts.edu
Cora Thompson Scheduler & Contracts
(617) 627-5471 cora.thompson@tufts.edu
Bob Kenny Equipment Manager
robert.kenny@tufts.edu
Nancy Iovanni Administrative Assistant
(617)-627-3232 nancy.iovanni@tufts.edu
Carolyn Resendes Administrative Assistant
(617) 627-3232 carolyn.resendes@tufts.edu

Athletic Development

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Adzigian Associate Director of Development for Athletics
(617) 627-0376 mark.adzigian@tufts.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Mitropoulos Director of Sports Medicine
(617)-627-5102 nick.mitropoulos@tufts.edu
Michael Buonopane Sports Medicine Assistant
(617)-627-5102 michael.buonopane@tufts.edu
Pat Cordeiro Sports Medicine Assistant
(617)-627-5102 patricia.cordeiro@tufts.edu
Jenna Cherenzia Sports Medicine Assistant
(617)-627-5102 jenna.cherenzia@tufts.edu
Fiona Donegan Sports Medicine Assistant
(617)-627-5102 fiona.donegan@tufts.edu
Danielle Monteiro Sports Medicine Assistant
(617)-627-5102 danielle.monteiro@tufts.edu

Athletics Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Sweeney Director of Athletics Communications
617-627-3586 paul.sweeney@tufts.edu
Lauren Ebstein Assistant Director of Athletics Communications
617-627-5241 lauren.ebstein@tufts.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Kopcso Head Strength and Conditiong Coach / Fitness Center Director
(617)-627-2522 daniel.kopcso@tufts.edu
Marten Vandervelde Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach / Tufts Personalized Performance Program Manager
(617)-627-2181 marten.vandervelde@tufts.edu
Alex O'Keefe Strength and Conditioning Assitant
alexander.o_keefe@tufts.edu

Baseball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Casey Head Coach
617-627-5218 john.casey@tufts.edu
Bob Clarke Assistant Coach
Bob Kenny Assistant Coach
(617)-627-5105 robert.kenny@tufts.edu
Brendan Casey Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
(617)-627-2330 brendan.casey@tufts.edu
Connor McDavitt Assistant Coach
(617)-627-2330 connor.mcdavitt@tufts.edu

Men's Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Sheldon Head Coach
(617) 627-5012 bob.sheldon_jr@tufts.edu
Matt Malone Assistant Coach
(617)-627-5310 matt.malone@tufts.edu
Chad Onofrio Assistant Coach
chad.onofrio@tufts.edu
Derek Retos Assistant Coach
derek.retos@tufts.edu

Women's Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carla Berube Head Coach
(617) 627-5491 carla.berube@tufts.edu
Kate Barnosky Assistant Coach
(631) 885-1871 kate.barnosky@tufts.edu

Men's Crew Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Noel Wanner Director of Rowing / Men's Head Coach
(802)-922-0179 noel.wanner@tufts.edu
Anna Lindgren-Streicher Associate Head Coach
Kyle Flood Assistant Coach

Women's Crew Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Dawe Women's Head Coach
978-549-2758 brian.dawe@tufts.edu
Rachel Schlosser Assistant Coach
Ryan Flood Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joel Williams Head Coach
617-627-5062 joel.williams@tufts.edu
Michael Schmidt Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
(617) 627-5062 michael.schmidt@tufts.edu
Jamie Norton Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristen Morwick Head Coach
(617) 627-5625 kristen.morwick@tufts.edu
Mike Salem Graduate Assistant Coach
michael.salem@tufts.edu
Heidi Caldwell Distance Assistant Coach
heidi.caldwell@tufts.edu

Women's Fencing Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carlos Bruno Head Coach
404-429-3516 carlos.bruno@tufts.edu

Field Hockey Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tina McDavitt Mattera Head Coach
(617) 627-3639 fieldhockey@tufts.edu
Maya Herm Assistant Coach
Maya.herm@tufts.edu
Troy Zirbel Assistant Coach

Football Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Civetti Head Coach / Tight Ends
617-627-3635 football@tufts.edu
Scott Rynne Assistant Head Coach / Offensive Line
617-627-5672 scott.rynne@tufts.edu
Frank Hauser Offensive Coordinator / Quarterbacks
617-627-0355 frank.hauser@tufts.edu
Kevin Farr Defensive Coordinator / Defensive Backs
617-627-5111 kevin.farr@tufts.edu
Tony Fucillo Director of Operations / Wide Receivers
617-627-0351 tony.fucillo@tufts.edu
Randy Wright Special Teams Coordinator / Linebackers
617-627-0346 randy.wright@tufts.edu
Kyle Duncan Recruiting Coordinator / Defensive Line
617-627-0348 kyle.duncan@tufts.edu
Max Beal Running Backs Coach
617-627-0347 max.beal@tufts.edu
Bob McCarthy Offensive Line Assistant

Golf Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
George Pendergast Head Coach
781-392-5304 gwing17@gmail.com
Brian Golden Associate Head Coach
briangolden@sandyburr.com

Hockey Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Norton Head Coach
617-627-5222 patrick.norton@tufts.edu
Matt Keating Assistant Coach
617-627-0353 matthew.keating@tufts.edu
Eric Scholl Assistant Coach
ewscholl@gmail.com
Chris Czarnota Goalie Coach
Aidan Hartigan Student Assistant Coach / Film Coordinator

Men's Lacrosse Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Rynne Assistant Coach
(617) 627-2623
Chris Carr Assistant Coach
Chris Schoenhut Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Courtney Farrell Head Coach
(617) 627-0768 courtney.farrell@tufts.edu
Kelly Rich Assistant Coach
Sarah Bray Assistant Coach

Co-ed Sailing Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Legler Head Coach
(617) 627-5150 kenneth.legler@tufts.edu

Women's Sailing Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Legler Head Coach
(617) 627-5150 kenneth.legler@tufts.edu

Men's Soccer Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Shapiro Head Coach
617-627-5152 joshua.shapiro@tufts.edu
Bryan Harkin Assistant Coach
Mark Waterman Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Martha Whiting Head Coach
(617) 627-5743 womenssoccer@tufts.edu
Julia Rafferty Assistant Coach
womenssoccer@tufts.edu

Softball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cheryl Milligan Head Coach
617-627-5241 softball@tufts.edu
Lauren Ebstein Associate Head Coach
617-627-5241 softball@tufts.edu
Allyson Fournier Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Squash Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe McManus Head Coach
(617)-627-2371 j.mcmanus@tufts.edu
Eric Lamsa Assistant Coach
Valerie Koo Assistant Coach
Ann Bellinger Assistant Coach
Hugo Meggitt Staff Assistant

Women's Squash Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe McManus Head Coach
(617)-627-2371 j.mcmanus@tufts.edu
Eric Lamsa Assistant Coach
Valerie Koo Assistant Coach
Ann Bellinger Assistant Coach
Hugo Meggitt Staff Assistant

Men's Swimming & Diving Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Hoyt Head Coach
(617) 627-5143 adam.hoyt@tufts.edu
Nancy Bigelow Associate Head Coach
(617) 627-5112 nancy.bigelow@tufts.edu
Brad Snodgrass Diving Coach
bradley.snodgrass@tufts.edu
Paul Hughes Assistant Coach
(617)-627-5112 paul.hughes@tufts.edu
Jackie Foster Assistant Coach
jaqueline.foster@tufts.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Hoyt Head Coach
(617) 627-5143 adam.hoyt@tufts.edu
Nancy Bigelow Associate Head Coach
(617) 627-5112 nancy.bigelow@tufts.edu
Brad Snodgrass Diving Coach
bradley.snodgrass@tufts.edu
Paul Hughes Assistant Coach
(617)-627-5112 paul.hughes@tufts.edu
Jackie Foster Assistant Coach
jaqueline.foster@tufts.edu

Men's Tennis Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karl Gregor Head Coach
(617) 627-2648 karl.gregor@tufts.edu
Christo Schultz Assistant Coach
christoschultz@gmail.com

Women's Tennis Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Bayard Head Coach
(617) 627-5076 kate.bayard@tufts.edu
Samantha Gann Assistant Coach
Alex Howard Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joel Williams Head Coach
617-627-5062 joel.williams@tufts.edu
Michael Schmidt Distance Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
(617) 627-5062 michael.schmidt@tufts.edu
Mike Blair Jumps / Multis
Ingrid Gustafson Pole Vault
Jamie Norton Distance
Brad Nakanishi Pole Vault
Graham Beutler Sprints / Relays
Sean Busch Pole Vault
Jon LeClair Throws
Lisa Wallin LeClair Throws and Multi

Women's Track & Field Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristen Morwick Head Coach
(617) 627-5625 kristen.morwick@tufts.edu
Mike Salem Graduate Assistant Coach
michael.salem@tufts.edu
Heidi Caldwell Distance Assistant Coach
heidi.caldwell@tufts.edu
Jon LeClair Throws
Lisa Wallin LeClair Throws and Multi
Ingrid Gustafson Pole Vault
ingrid.gustafson@tufts.edu

Volleyball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cora Thompson Head Coach
(617) 627-5471 cora.thompson@tufts.edu
Kelly Bonja Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
(617) 627-0341 kelly.bonja@tufts.edu
Jimmy Schultz Assistant Coach
(617) 627-0341