Staff Directory

Tufts University Athletics Department
Steve Tisch Sports and Fitness Center
161 College Avenue
Medford, MA 02155
Phone: (617)-627-3232
Fax: (617)-627-3614

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Morris Director of Athletics
617-627-3753 john.morris@tufts.edu
Branwen Smith-King Assistant Athletic Director / Senior Woman Administrator
617-627-3782 branwen.smith-king@tufts.edu
John Casey Assistant Athletic Director
617-627-5218 john.casey@tufts.edu
Matt Malone Assistant Athletic Director / Facilities & Event Operations
617-627-5310 matt.malone@tufts.edu
Brian Gordon Director of Business Operations / CFO
617-627-0337 brian.gordon@tufts.edu
Nick Mitropoulos Director of Sports Medicine
617-627-5102 nick.mitropoulos@tufts.edu
Paul Sweeney Director of Athletics Communications
617-627-3586 paul.sweeney@tufts.edu
Dan Kopcso Director of Sports Performance
617-627-2522 daniel.kopcso@tufts.edu
Martha Whiting Compliance Director
617-627-5743 martha.whiting@tufts.edu
Cora Thompson Scheduler & Contracts
617-627-5471 cora.thompson@tufts.edu
Bob Kenny Equipment Manager
robert.kenny@tufts.edu
Nancy Iovanni Administrative Assistant
617-627-3232 nancy.iovanni@tufts.edu
Carolyn Resendes Administrative Assistant
617-627-3232 carolyn.resendes@tufts.edu

Athletic Development

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Adzigian Associate Director of Development for Athletics
617-627-0376 mark.adzigian@tufts.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Mitropoulos Director of Sports Medicine
617-627-5102 nick.mitropoulos@tufts.edu
Pat Cordeiro Athletic Trainer
617-627-5102 patricia.cordeiro@tufts.edu
Jenna Cherenzia Athletic Trainer
617-627-5102 jenna.cherenzia@tufts.edu
Michael Buonopane Athletic Trainer
617-627-5102 michael.buonopane@tufts.edu
Danielle Monteiro Athletic Trainer
617-627-5102 danielle.monteiro@tufts.edu
Brett Hayes Athletic Trainer
617-627-5102 Brett.HAYES@tufts.edu
Ryan Burchill Athletic Trainer
617-627-5102 Ryan.birchall@tufts.edu

Athletics Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Sweeney Director of Athletic Communications
617-627-3586 paul.sweeney@tufts.edu
Lauren Ebstein Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
617-627-5241 lauren.ebstein@tufts.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Kopcso Head Strength and Conditiong Coach / Fitness Center Director
(617)-627-2522 daniel.kopcso@tufts.edu
Marten Vandervelde Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach / Tufts Personalized Performance Program Manager
(617)-627-2181 marten.vandervelde@tufts.edu
Alex O'Keefe Strength and Conditioning Assitant
alexander.o_keefe@tufts.edu

Baseball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Casey Head Coach
617-627-5218 john.casey@tufts.edu
Bob Clarke Assistant Coach
Bob Kenny Assistant Coach
(617)-627-5105 robert.kenny@tufts.edu
Brendan Casey Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
(617)-627-2330 brendan.casey@tufts.edu
Connor McDavitt Assistant Coach
(617)-627-2330 connor.mcdavitt@tufts.edu

Men's Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Sheldon Head Coach
(617) 627-5012 bob.sheldon_jr@tufts.edu
Matt Malone Assistant Coach
(617)-627-5310 matt.malone@tufts.edu
Chad Onofrio Assistant Coach
chad.onofrio@tufts.edu
Derek Retos Assistant Coach
derek.retos@tufts.edu

Women's Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carla Berube Head Coach
(617) 627-5491 carla.berube@tufts.edu
Kate Barnosky Assistant Coach
(631) 885-1871 kate.barnosky@tufts.edu
Julia Rafferty Assistant Coach

Men's Crew Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Noel Wanner Director of Rowing / Men's Head Coach
(802)-922-0179 noel.wanner@tufts.edu
Anna Lindgren-Streicher Associate Head Coach
George Munger Novice Coach

Women's Crew Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Dawe Women's Head Coach
978-549-2758 brian.dawe@tufts.edu
Rachel Schlosser Assistant Coach
Ryan Flood Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joel Williams Head Coach
617-627-5062 joel.williams@tufts.edu
Michael Schmidt Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
617-627-5062 michael.schmidt@tufts.edu

Women's Cross Country Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristen Morwick Head Coach
(617) 627-5625 kristen.morwick@tufts.edu
Mike Salem Assistant Coach
michael.salem@tufts.edu
Abby Mosca Assistant Coach

Women's Fencing Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carlos Bruno Head Coach
404-429-3516 carlos.bruno@tufts.edu

Field Hockey Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tina McDavitt Mattera Head Coach
617-627-3639 fieldhockey@tufts.edu
Maya Herm Assistant Coach
Maya.herm@tufts.edu
Troy Zirbel Assistant Coach
Katie Weber Goalie Coach

Football Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Civetti Head Coach / Tight Ends
617-627-3635 football@tufts.edu
Scott Rynne Assistant Head Coach / Offensive Line
617-627-5672 scott.rynne@tufts.edu
Frank Hauser Offensive Coordinator / Quarterbacks
617-627-0355 frank.hauser@tufts.edu
Kevin Farr Defensive Coordinator / Defensive Backs
617-627-5111 kevin.farr@tufts.edu
Tony Fucillo Director of Operations / Wide Receivers
617-627-0351 tony.fucillo@tufts.edu
Randy Wright Special Teams Coordinator / Linebackers
617-627-0346 randy.wright@tufts.edu
Kyle Duncan Recruiting Coordinator / Defensive Line
617-627-0348 kyle.duncan@tufts.edu
Patrick Murphy Slot Receivers
Max Beal Running Backs
617-627-0347 max.beal@tufts.edu
Bob McCarthy Offensive Line Assistant
Justin Manning Cornerbacks
Andrew Bindelglass Student Assistant

Golf Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
George Pendergast Head Coach
781-392-5304 gwing17@gmail.com
Brian Golden Associate Head Coach
briangolden@sandyburr.com

Hockey Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Norton Head Coach
617-627-5222 patrick.norton@tufts.edu
Matt Keating Assistant Coach
617-627-0353 matthew.keating@tufts.edu
Eric Scholl Assistant Coach
ewscholl@gmail.com
Chris Czarnota Goalie Coach
Aidan Hartigan Student Assistant Coach / Film Coordinator

Men's Lacrosse Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Casey D'Annolfo Head Coach
617-627-3757 MensLacrosse@tufts.edu
Scott Rynne Assistant Coach
(617) 627-2623
Chris Carr Assistant Coach
John Uppgren Assistant Coach
617-627-2623 MensLacrosse@tufts.edu
Jon Sax Assistant Coach
617-627-2623 MensLacrosse@tufts.edu

Women's Lacrosse Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Courtney Farrell Head Coach
(617) 627-0768 courtney.farrell@tufts.edu
Bryn Boucher Assistant Coach
Kelly Rich Assistant Coach
Sarah Bray Assistant Coach

Co-ed Sailing Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Legler Head Coach
(617) 627-5150 kenneth.legler@tufts.edu

Women's Sailing Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Legler Head Coach
(617) 627-5150 kenneth.legler@tufts.edu

Men's Soccer Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Shapiro Head Coach
617-627-5152 joshua.shapiro@tufts.edu
Bryan Harkin Assistant Coach
Mark Waterman Assistant Coach
Connor Brown Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Martha Whiting Head Coach
(617) 627-5743 womenssoccer@tufts.edu
Julia Rafferty Assistant Coach
womenssoccer@tufts.edu

Softball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cheryl Milligan Head Coach
617-627-5241 softball@tufts.edu
Lauren Ebstein Associate Head Coach
617-627-5241 softball@tufts.edu
Allyson Fournier Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Squash Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe McManus Head Coach
(617)-627-2371 j.mcmanus@tufts.edu
Eric Lamsa Assistant Coach
Valerie Koo Assistant Coach
Ann Bellinger Assistant Coach
Hugo Meggitt Staff Assistant

Women's Squash Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe McManus Head Coach
(617)-627-2371 j.mcmanus@tufts.edu
Eric Lamsa Assistant Coach
Valerie Koo Assistant Coach
Ann Bellinger Assistant Coach
Hugo Meggitt Staff Assistant

Men's Swimming & Diving Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Hoyt Head Coach
617-627-5143 adam.hoyt@tufts.edu
Nancy Bigelow Associate Head Coach
(617) 627-5112 nancy.bigelow@tufts.edu
Brad Snodgrass Diving Coach
bradley.snodgrass@tufts.edu
Jackie Foster Assistant Coach
jaqueline.foster@tufts.edu
Charlie MacDonald Assistant Coach
617-627-5112 charles.macdonald@tufts.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Hoyt Head Coach
617-627-5143 adam.hoyt@tufts.edu
Nancy Bigelow Associate Head Coach
(617) 627-5112 nancy.bigelow@tufts.edu
Brad Snodgrass Diving Coach
bradley.snodgrass@tufts.edu
Jackie Foster Assistant Coach
jaqueline.foster@tufts.edu
Charlie MacDonald Assistant Coach
617-627-5112 charles.macdonald@tufts.edu

Men's Tennis Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karl Gregor Head Coach
(617) 627-2648 karl.gregor@tufts.edu
Christo Schultz Assistant Coach
christoschultz@gmail.com

Women's Tennis Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Bayard Head Coach
(617) 627-5076 kate.bayard@tufts.edu
Samantha Gann Assistant Coach
Alex Howard Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joel Williams Head Coach
617-627-5062 joel.williams@tufts.edu
Michael Schmidt Distance Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
(617) 627-5062 michael.schmidt@tufts.edu
Sam Wuest Jumps
Ingrid Gustafson Pole Vault
Brad Nakanishi Pole Vault
Ben Ginden Pole Vault Volunteer
Jordan Silva Distance Volunteer
Sean Busch Pole Vault
Jon LeClair Throws
Lisa Wallin LeClair Throws and Multi

Women's Track & Field Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristen Morwick Head Coach
(617) 627-5625 kristen.morwick@tufts.edu
Mike Salem Assistant Coach
michael.salem@tufts.edu
Abby Mosca Assistant Coach
Jon LeClair Throws
Lisa Wallin LeClair Throws and Multi
Ingrid Gustafson Pole Vault
ingrid.gustafson@tufts.edu

Volleyball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cora Thompson Head Coach
617-627-5471 cora.thompson@tufts.edu
Kelly Bonja Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
(617) 627-0341 kelly.bonja@tufts.edu