Club Sports


An eclectic collection of competitive, recreational, and instructional athletic programs is available through club sports. Many club sports offer a full competitive schedule allowing both the true competitor and the recreational student-athlete to participate. 

All club sports are funded partially through their own means and partially through the Department of Athletics, with all club participants receiving support from the sports medicine staff. 



Tier I:

Club

Club Leader

Club Contact

Club Website

Cycling

Noah Epstein

Noah.Epstein@tufts.edu

Cycling Club Website

Equestrian

Julia Rowe

tuftseqlessons@gmail.com

Equestrian Club Website

Fencing (Men’s)

Thomas Lucic

Thomas.Lucic@tufts.edu

Men's Fencing Club Website

Rugby (Men’s)

Edward Bell

Edward.Bell@tufts.edu

Men's Rugby Club Website

Rugby (Women’s)

Marcy Regalado

president.twrfc@gmail.com

Women's Rugby Club Website

Ski Team

Stephanie Alimena

skiteam@tufts.edu

Ski Club Website

Table Tennis

Scott Nicholson

Scott.Nicholson@tufts.edu

 

Taekwondo

Cheyenne Martinez

Cheyenne.Martinez@tufts.edu

Taekwondo Club Website

Ultimate Frisbee (Men’s)

Carter Thallon

tuftsemencaptains@gmail.com

Men's Ultimate Frisbee Club Website

Ultimate Frisbee (Women’s)

Qxhna Titcomb

ewocaptains@googlegroups.com

Women's Ultimate Frisbee Club Website

Volleyball (Men’)

Daniel Fishman

Daniel.Fishman@tufts.edu

 

Water Polo

Charles Wood

Charles.Wood@tufts.edu

 

 

 


























Tier II Club Sports

A Tier II Recreational Club Sport at Tufts University is defined as any group of individuals organized for the primary purpose of athletic extramural activity while using the Tufts name. These club sports are student-run organizations recognized by the Department of Athletics for such purposes and the Club Sport Oversight Committee. All clubs must conform to the health and safety policies set by the University. Tier II applications are available and reviewed annually in the spring by the Athletics Oversight Committee.

 

Club

Club Leader

Club Contact

Club Website

Baseball

George Brown

tuftsuniversitybaseballclub@gmail.com

 

Cheerleading

Alandra Champion

Alandra.Champion@tufts.edu

 

Ice Hockey

Charles Brickley

tuftshockeyclub@gmail.com

Hockey Club Website

Lacrosse (Women’s)

Colleen Duggan

TUclublacrosse@gmail.com

 

Indoor Rock Climbing

Francesca Caiazzo

tuftsclimbingteam@gmail.com

Indoor Rock Climbing Club Website

 

Soccer (Men’s)

Johannes Oster

tuftsuniversityfootballclub@gmail.com

 

Soccer (Women’s)

Dana Bradley

tuftsuniversitywomensfc@gmail.com

Women's Soccer Club Website

 

Tennis

Reid Spagna

tuftsclubtennis@gmail.com

Tennis Club Website

 

Volleyball (Women’s)

Madeline Ching

tuftsclubvolleyball@gmail.com

Women's Volleyball Club Website

 
 

#